Anything about sewing machines and the tools we use.
By Drewinak
Hi,

I have the opportunity to buy this machine. I am new to sewing and this will be my first machine. I was to start sewing cordura and leather.

As far as I know this is a clone of the Consew 206rb-5.

The machine I have a chance to buy is a Necchi 100NI. I cannot find a single lick of information of the Necchi 100NI no matter how much I search online. I am hoping someone out there can shed some light. I know I can get it for $1000 usd, but I think I can talk them down to about $800. Is this a good deal? Also, keep in mind I like in Alaska so there isn’t a ton of industrial machines that pop up for sale used and a new one costs $300 in shipping to get shipped to me. Thanks!

I couldn’t get the pictures loaded at the moment but I’ll try and link the Craigslist ad. They also have it posted at a lower price on Facebook, they just haven’t updated the price there. But in my conversation they said they would take $1000 (but I think I can offer $800 as it’s been posted for several weeks).

https://anchorage.craigslist.org/app...201886998.html
By Kuph
RUN!!!!! Run as fast as you can from that. Seriously though I’ve never heard of that machine and there are so many deal online. For 800 you can have almost any like new name brand machine. Consew, Singer, juki, pfaff. Don’t even consider paying that much. Add a pic of the sellers post but that’s my useless 2cents. Pay the shipping for a juki 562/3 .singer 211, pfaff145/545/1245, etccc. Worst case you could re sell one of those for what you paid. There’s a like new consew 206rb-5 for sale in my area for 750 and a juki 563 with a servo motor for 800 here in the lower 48. Get something you really want and something that will resell easily when you are ready to upgrade. The same concerns you are having the next potential buyer will also have.
Adam12, John liked this
By Adam12