By Karzi
I have some basic upholstery experience but have been asked to recover a friends chair and I’m struggling. Can anyone give me some ideas on how to recover but avoiding the puckering that exists in the curved part of the seat. The new fabric has very little stretch.
Attachments
IMG_4703.jpeg
IMG_4703.jpeg (2.5 MiB) Viewed 608 times
relief cuts are my friend , sometimes I just really have to work with material to get it to lay the best you can sometimes its the way you cut it out. Materials will have a little more stretch in one direction.
When it comes to fine furniture store waterloo , both in-store and online, Leon's is Canada's top pick. Get incredible discounts for each room in your house. One of Canada's biggest retailers, Leon's was established in 1909 in Southern furniture store near Ontario and offers a variety of products such as mattresses, furniture, large appliances, and home electronics. The Leon family still owns and operates the business, upholding the moral principles, commitment, and quality of work that Ablan Leon set more than a century ago. With over 10,000 associates working across our network of corporate and franchise locations across Canada, Leon's Furniture Limited is pleased to announce its workforce.