Post pictures of your finished work and current projects.
By Cale
My learning project is to completely change the interior on my 1992 civic Hatch.Image
By Cale
Back seats that I learned how to sew on.
Attachments
20170715_165711.jpg
20170715_165711.jpg (1.41 MiB) Viewed 12415 times
By Cale
My first attempt at a leather wrapped, hand sewn shift knob.
Attachments
20180808_162254.jpg
20180808_162254.jpg (844.88 KiB) Viewed 12416 times
hapyrdr liked this
By Cody
Both are looking real good! Post more pics as you complete more of the civic!
John liked this
By John
looks really good especially for your first go!
By BigRig
@Cale
Way to go man! I appreciate all that effort! Are you sure your not a stitching Pro that shifting knob looks professional to me.
By Cale
That gap between the leather will let you know that I am not a stitching pro. :rofl:
By Cale
I have been trying to sew the front bucket seat covers but can't quite get it right.
The first seat I made was too big. (Pictuerd) I don't that I allowed for the stretch from the original seat pattern nor did I put scrim in the side bolsters.
For the second seat I tried a technique that I saw cechflo using but apparently the vinyl that I am using stretches excessively because it ended up too short in the bolsters.
So, I am adjusting and going on to #3 seat cover.
Attachments
20180610_164108.jpg
20180610_164108.jpg (1.44 MiB) Viewed 12384 times
By BigRig
@Cale,

Stick to the first technique that you were using it was most likely vinyl related. If there was foam in the bolsters before then just glue foam onto the seat foam to fill the foam void and your cover should fit better. Carefull stretching that vinyl, stretching it sewing will show up in the finished outcome as a stretch.
By John
Its take practice man. Youll get it.

I recommend having at least 1/4" scrim on all your pieces. Depending on the look your going for. But usually I will have 1/2" on all the top pieces and 1/4" on everything else.
By BigRig
@Cale,