Anything about sewing machines and the tools we use.
By LeeV
So glad to finally be a part of this amazing community! I don't even know why I hadn't joined sooner. But glad to be here now. anyways I've been operating out of this trailer for a couple years now. But I think I'm finally at a point where I feel like I have everything stocked and installed that I could need for commercial upholstery so I thought I'd show it off. . here's the basic rundown. Started with a 12'×6'×7 foot tall cargo trailer. Wired so that I could plug it into a generator or extension cord if a power source is available. Currently using a consew 226rb-1 with a servo motor. I have 3 overhead LED 2' shop lights that are wired into the trailer and have switches. I have a storage space under my cutting table for rolls of vinyl,foam and dacron. My cutting table is 48"x72" small but adequate the way I use it. I stock everything from snap caps , grommets and buttons with the press to set them to screws,tacks, different color threads, no sag springs and clips I mean it's Pretty much everything I could need. I also installed a GPS tracker and alarm system that I can control/receive alerts from my phone.Attaching some pictures for you all to check out. Hopefully I'm doing this right
Inside . the sewing machine sits on a raised floor so that I could have the cutting table at a comfortable height . the piece of wood next to the sewing machine lifts up and hangs on a hook on the back wall. And the wood along the left wall are on hinges and flip up flush with the table so if I need the table larger Im covered.
Side door view . you see the raised floor here and the hatch where I store ropes, ratchet straps and more extnsion cords, jumper cables
Rear door... Just in case I get any big jobs ✂
Under table material storage
Under table shelves for carrying all the goodies
Thanks for lookin
John Long, John, Ddedman and 2 others liked this
By John Long