By CnC
What should or shouldn't I avoid for a servo motor? Got an older Pfaff 1245 and going to buy a servo for it with NPS.
What type, size, watts blah blah do I need? Beginner here. Prefer to buy one that shipping duty taxes arent going to kill me on
By CnC
Souperdoo already suggested a 750W motor and I found one at a reasonable price that's labelled as 1hp 750w but in the description it states 3/4hp 550w? not sure how that works?
By CnC
I have absolutely OD'd on this topic researching it. After looking at several reviews and researching the death out of the top picks on these servo motors I'm convinced that internet is littered with bored low functioning people who entertain themselves by randomly choosing items for sale and then competing with one another to negatively review them. I find it hard to get a true understanding of the quality to narrow down a choice. Frustrating
John liked this
By souperdoo
CnC wrote: Mon Feb 15, 2021 1:04 am I have absolutely OD'd on this topic researching it. After looking at several reviews and researching the death out of the top picks on these servo motors I'm convinced that internet is littered with bored low functioning people who entertain themselves by randomly choosing items for sale and then competing with one another to negatively review them. I find it hard to get a true understanding of the quality to narrow down a choice. Frustrating
Unfortunately, there is a lot of truth in this statement.

This is the motor that I am using, and I'm pretty happy with it. It has the controller that I am used to and that I like, and it comes with a NPS. Coming with a NPS is a convenience; they are all pretty much the same except for the SewQuiet. You can buy an NPS separately if need be.
https://www.ebay.ca/itm/Eagle-EA-750-Br ... SwLsxbP2fx